dups.git
3 years agoCount redundant data size
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 04:55:09 +0000 (23:55 -0500)] 
Count redundant data size

3 years agoImprove pipeline and metrics abstractions
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 23 Nov 2018 23:57:37 +0000 (18:57 -0500)] 
Improve pipeline and metrics abstractions

3 years agoExpand metrics
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 22 Nov 2018 01:13:13 +0000 (20:13 -0500)] 
Expand metrics

3 years agoAdd TODO note for better abstractions
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 21 Nov 2018 22:17:25 +0000 (17:17 -0500)] 
Add TODO note for better abstractions

3 years agoUse "File", rather than "path", as main abstraction
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 23:51:08 +0000 (18:51 -0500)] 
Use "File", rather than "path", as main abstraction

which will help us accumulate and pass around the collected metadata.

3 years agoSample file heads and skip unique ones
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 02:33:30 +0000 (21:33 -0500)] 
Sample file heads and skip unique ones

3 years agoRefactor CLI options gathering
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 01:04:25 +0000 (20:04 -0500)] 
Refactor CLI options gathering

3 years agoUpdate README
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 04:13:29 +0000 (23:13 -0500)] 
Update README

3 years agoSkip files with unique and 0 sizes
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 04:02:36 +0000 (23:02 -0500)] 
Skip files with unique and 0 sizes

Thanks @AeroNotix for the idea!

3 years agoAdd option to ignore filepaths matching a pattern
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 17:44:04 +0000 (12:44 -0500)] 
Add option to ignore filepaths matching a pattern

3 years agoImprove names in illustrative script
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 01:23:20 +0000 (20:23 -0500)] 
Improve names in illustrative script

3 years agoAdd README and LICENSE
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:23:25 +0000 (15:23 -0500)] 
Add README and LICENSE

3 years agoTidy-up variant label names
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:19:16 +0000 (15:19 -0500)] 
Tidy-up variant label names

3 years agoSupport outputting to files in a directory
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 20:17:55 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
Support outputting to files in a directory

3 years agoQuote outputted paths
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 19:04:08 +0000 (14:04 -0500)] 
Quote outputted paths

3 years agoHandle multiple root directories
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 18:02:24 +0000 (13:02 -0500)] 
Handle multiple root directories

3 years agoRename Directory to Directory_tree
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:42:56 +0000 (12:42 -0500)] 
Rename Directory to Directory_tree

3 years agoFix indentation
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:39:31 +0000 (12:39 -0500)] 
Fix indentation

3 years agoHandle directories with no regular-file children
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:34:13 +0000 (12:34 -0500)] 
Handle directories with no regular-file children

i.e. keep exploring child directories when no files remain to process

3 years agoHandle root path missing or not a directory
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:48:33 +0000 (11:48 -0500)] 
Handle root path missing or not a directory

3 years agoInvert abstractions
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:38:59 +0000 (11:38 -0500)] 
Invert abstractions

3 years agoRename dupfiles to dups
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:19:36 +0000 (11:19 -0500)] 
Rename dupfiles to dups

3 years agoMake a clean executable name
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:16:32 +0000 (11:16 -0500)] 
Make a clean executable name

3 years agoReport total number of files and execution time
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 16:06:40 +0000 (11:06 -0500)] 
Report total number of files and execution time

3 years agoImplement recursive directory walk stream
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 15:57:56 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
Implement recursive directory walk stream

to avoid the issue with newlines when accepting file paths on stdin.

3 years agoInitial prototype
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 14:08:34 +0000 (09:08 -0500)] 
Initial prototype

works mostly smoothly, except one problem: because we treat each input
line as a filename - the filenames which contain newline characters are
seen as multiple filenames which do not exist.

3 years agoRoot commit
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 14 Nov 2018 13:59:39 +0000 (08:59 -0500)] 
Root commit

This page took 0.019436 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.