cellular-automata.git
4 years agoReplace for-loop with map. master
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 9 Aug 2016 16:48:26 +0000 (12:48 -0400)] 
Replace for-loop with map.

4 years agoMake Grid object mutable.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 20:18:29 +0000 (16:18 -0400)] 
Make Grid object mutable.

As it doesn't seem that a fully immutable object is possible in general (even
if it kinda works in this case, since there's nothing that needs to be hidden),
since all relevant data must pass through a public constructor.

Is a private constructor possible? If so, immutable objects can be doable.

4 years agoThrow appropriate error objects, rather than just strings
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 19:53:41 +0000 (15:53 -0400)] 
Throw appropriate error objects, rather than just strings

4 years agoRefactor Board as a class in the Life namespace.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 4 Aug 2016 19:15:31 +0000 (15:15 -0400)] 
Refactor Board as a class in the Life namespace.

4 years agoRefactor with classes, assertions, const and more.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 21:30:04 +0000 (17:30 -0400)] 
Refactor with classes, assertions, const and more.

4 years agoEnable more compiler checks
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 3 Aug 2016 21:29:39 +0000 (17:29 -0400)] 
Enable more compiler checks

4 years agoWIP Grid (and maybe Board) class
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 22:06:25 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
WIP Grid (and maybe Board) class

4 years agoImplement vanilla GoL in TypeScript
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 19:52:46 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
Implement vanilla GoL in TypeScript

4 years agoUse concrete type syntax
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 21:25:24 +0000 (17:25 -0400)] 
Use concrete type syntax

7 years agoMore concise composition.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 5 Oct 2013 02:43:24 +0000 (22:43 -0400)] 
More concise composition.

7 years agoReserve "create" only for mutable values.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 23:53:20 +0000 (19:53 -0400)] 
Reserve "create" only for mutable values.

7 years agoHide (int -> state) mappings.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 23:47:30 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
Hide (int -> state) mappings.

7 years agoRe-align stuff.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 23:47:30 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
Re-align stuff.

7 years agoA more sensible way to count.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 23:47:30 +0000 (19:47 -0400)] 
A more sensible way to count.

7 years agoCleaner composition.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 03:51:01 +0000 (23:51 -0400)] 
Cleaner composition.

7 years agoImprove name.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 00:38:40 +0000 (20:38 -0400)] 
Improve name.

7 years agoRelocate 'next' function to 'State' module.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 00:34:59 +0000 (20:34 -0400)] 
Relocate 'next' function to 'State' module.

7 years agoDrop-down "sig" and "struct" keywords.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 1 Oct 2013 00:20:42 +0000 (20:20 -0400)] 
Drop-down "sig" and "struct" keywords.

Which makes what-is-what a bit more visible.

7 years agoFurther abstract intercell protocol.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 30 Sep 2013 05:08:11 +0000 (01:08 -0400)] 
Further abstract intercell protocol.

7 years agoMake interval a CLI argument.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 22:06:33 +0000 (18:06 -0400)] 
Make interval a CLI argument.

7 years agoRefactor inter-cell protocol.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 21:59:34 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
Refactor inter-cell protocol.

7 years agoColorize alive Life cells with white.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 16:38:20 +0000 (12:38 -0400)] 
Colorize alive Life cells with white.

7 years agoRename Conway to Life.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 16:29:42 +0000 (12:29 -0400)] 
Rename Conway to Life.

7 years agoThis makes more sense in the morning.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 15:44:42 +0000 (11:44 -0400)] 
This makes more sense in the morning.

7 years agoAlign stuff.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 15:40:37 +0000 (11:40 -0400)] 
Align stuff.

7 years agoIntroduce Forest Fire to the polymorphic grid.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 29 Sep 2013 00:56:59 +0000 (20:56 -0400)] 
Introduce Forest Fire to the polymorphic grid.

7 years agoImprove description.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 23:48:32 +0000 (19:48 -0400)] 
Improve description.

7 years agoAbstract PhenoType.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 20:48:45 +0000 (16:48 -0400)] 
Abstract PhenoType.

7 years agoMoved Terminal module to the top.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 19:29:14 +0000 (15:29 -0400)] 
Moved Terminal module to the top.

So it can be visible from more modules.

7 years agoAdd terminal color manipulation.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 19:10:38 +0000 (15:10 -0400)] 
Add terminal color manipulation.

7 years agoReset cursor position before printing each grid.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 17:12:14 +0000 (13:12 -0400)] 
Reset cursor position before printing each grid.

7 years agoUpdate README.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 16:38:47 +0000 (12:38 -0400)] 
Update README.

7 years agoA more obvious order in this context.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 16:36:25 +0000 (12:36 -0400)] 
A more obvious order in this context.

7 years agoA more appropriate name.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 16:29:29 +0000 (12:29 -0400)] 
A more appropriate name.

7 years agoInfrastructure for polymorphism.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 16:26:51 +0000 (12:26 -0400)] 
Infrastructure for polymorphism.

7 years agoOrganize transition mechanism into Automaton module
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 04:29:54 +0000 (00:29 -0400)] 
Organize transition mechanism into Automaton module

7 years agoGet rid of data labels.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 04:29:54 +0000 (00:29 -0400)] 
Get rid of data labels.

7 years agoPack options in a record.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 04:29:54 +0000 (00:29 -0400)] 
Pack options in a record.

7 years agoDecrease pause time between generations.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 28 Sep 2013 04:29:54 +0000 (00:29 -0400)] 
Decrease pause time between generations.

7 years agoLoop indefinitely, in full screen.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 05:59:57 +0000 (01:59 -0400)] 
Loop indefinitely, in full screen.

7 years agoUse point abstraction.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 04:59:19 +0000 (00:59 -0400)] 
Use point abstraction.

7 years agoCompute next generation.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 04:31:34 +0000 (00:31 -0400)] 
Compute next generation.

7 years agoUse idiomatic abbreviations for rows and columns.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 02:15:24 +0000 (22:15 -0400)] 
Use idiomatic abbreviations for rows and columns.

7 years agoUse a more idiomatic creator name.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 02:01:19 +0000 (22:01 -0400)] 
Use a more idiomatic creator name.

7 years agoRemove unneeded operation: set
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 01:54:03 +0000 (21:54 -0400)] 
Remove unneeded operation: set

7 years agoUse -short-paths
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 01:52:09 +0000 (21:52 -0400)] 
Use -short-paths

7 years agoSupport both, plain map and mapi.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 01:51:09 +0000 (21:51 -0400)] 
Support both, plain map and mapi.

7 years agoDisable warning 44:
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 01:34:15 +0000 (21:34 -0400)] 
Disable warning 44:

Open statement shadows an already defined identifier.

7 years agoFix fragile pattern-matching.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 01:19:03 +0000 (21:19 -0400)] 
Fix fragile pattern-matching.

7 years agoEnable all compiler warnings.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 01:15:53 +0000 (21:15 -0400)] 
Enable all compiler warnings.

7 years agoDrop down for uniformity.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Sep 2013 00:39:17 +0000 (20:39 -0400)] 
Drop down for uniformity.

7 years agoInit and print a matrix of cells.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Sep 2013 02:55:32 +0000 (22:55 -0400)] 
Init and print a matrix of cells.

7 years agoPass dimensions as CLI arguments.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 23:28:43 +0000 (19:28 -0400)] 
Pass dimensions as CLI arguments.

7 years agoImplement Conway's Life cell.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 21:29:39 +0000 (17:29 -0400)] 
Implement Conway's Life cell.

7 years agoDefine cell signature.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 20:28:21 +0000 (16:28 -0400)] 
Define cell signature.

7 years agoImplement a generic matrix abstraction.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 18:58:28 +0000 (14:58 -0400)] 
Implement a generic matrix abstraction.

7 years agoSay hi.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 17:28:17 +0000 (13:28 -0400)] 
Say hi.

7 years agoIgnore _build and bin directories.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 17:22:10 +0000 (13:22 -0400)] 
Ignore _build and bin directories.

7 years agoAdded build and clean recipes.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 17:20:39 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
Added build and clean recipes.

7 years agoQuick description of Polymorphic Life.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Sep 2013 16:56:45 +0000 (12:56 -0400)] 
Quick description of Polymorphic Life.

7 years agoAdded some info on Langton's ant.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 16 Jun 2013 22:27:48 +0000 (18:27 -0400)] 
Added some info on Langton's ant.

7 years agoWhy not just subtract in AWK?
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 20:28:44 +0000 (15:28 -0500)] 
Why not just subtract in AWK?

7 years agoAdded info about Wireworld.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 6 Sep 2012 05:01:06 +0000 (01:01 -0400)] 
Added info about Wireworld.

7 years agoRe-formated summary as a table
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 17 May 2013 04:04:17 +0000 (01:04 -0300)] 
Re-formated summary as a table

8 years agoFixed wrong quote type.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 21:35:16 +0000 (17:35 -0400)] 
Fixed wrong quote type.

8 years agoRight... THAT's how you pass a curried infix.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 21:31:08 +0000 (17:31 -0400)] 
Right... THAT's how you pass a curried infix.

8 years agoLight refactoring.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 18:48:52 +0000 (14:48 -0400)] 
Light refactoring.

8 years agoCheck sleep interval before sleeping.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 18:42:55 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
Check sleep interval before sleeping.

8 years agoSet generation interval in CLI options.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 17:44:20 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Set generation interval in CLI options.

8 years agoSet probability in CLI options.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 17:32:16 +0000 (13:32 -0400)] 
Set probability in CLI options.

8 years agoForest-fire model 001.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 06:21:26 +0000 (02:21 -0400)] 
Forest-fire model 001.

8 years agoAdded README for forest-fire model.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 05:05:49 +0000 (01:05 -0400)] 
Added README for forest-fire model.

8 years agoDiscovered Random.self_init
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 21:33:30 +0000 (17:33 -0400)] 
Discovered Random.self_init

8 years agoUpdated image link.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 3 Sep 2012 01:02:55 +0000 (22:02 -0300)] 
Updated image link.

8 years agoAdded link to Life's Wikipedia page.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 19:28:37 +0000 (15:28 -0400)] 
Added link to Life's Wikipedia page.

8 years agoAdded root README.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 02:00:25 +0000 (22:00 -0400)] 
Added root README.

8 years agoMoved Life implementations into 'life' directory.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 2 Sep 2012 01:31:54 +0000 (21:31 -0400)] 
Moved Life implementations into 'life' directory.

8 years agoA more readable list.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 16:26:07 +0000 (12:26 -0400)] 
A more readable list.

8 years agoRemoved unnecessary call to length().
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 16:21:46 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
Removed unnecessary call to length().

Also, length isn't supported in mawk :(

8 years agoUpdated main README.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 04:27:22 +0000 (00:27 -0400)] 
Updated main README.

8 years agoAdded README describing life-005.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 04:13:30 +0000 (00:13 -0400)] 
Added README describing life-005.

8 years agoLife 5: AWK. Simulated 3D array.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 04:04:52 +0000 (00:04 -0400)] 
Life 5: AWK. Simulated 3D array.

8 years agoPointing directly at `awk`, rather than via `env`.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 27 Aug 2012 15:00:50 +0000 (11:00 -0400)] 
Pointing directly at `awk`, rather than via `env`.

Though it worked fine on Mac OS X, for whatever reason, this technique breaks
down on Debian and the shell complains:
    /usr/bin/env: awk -f: No such file or directory

8 years agoUpdated README.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 16:02:02 +0000 (12:02 -0400)] 
Updated README.

8 years agoGhost neighbors beyond boundaries!
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 15:59:56 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
Ghost neighbors beyond boundaries!

8 years agoRe-ordered function definitions.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 04:44:33 +0000 (00:44 -0400)] 
Re-ordered function definitions.

8 years agoget/set/do prefix notation.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 04:38:07 +0000 (00:38 -0400)] 
get/set/do prefix notation.

8 years agoWhy did I think I needed this again?
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 04:21:18 +0000 (00:21 -0400)] 
Why did I think I needed this again?

8 years agoUpdated README.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 04:08:39 +0000 (00:08 -0400)] 
Updated README.

8 years agoLife 4: board as string, in AWK.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 26 Aug 2012 04:05:30 +0000 (00:05 -0400)] 
Life 4: board as string, in AWK.

8 years agoEnsuring sleep value is at least zero.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 18:26:39 +0000 (14:26 -0400)] 
Ensuring sleep value is at least zero.

8 years agoDon't sleep longer than necessary to meet the interval.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 13:16:35 +0000 (09:16 -0400)] 
Don't sleep longer than necessary to meet the interval.

8 years agoComment explaining choice of map+to_list over fold.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 13:03:22 +0000 (09:03 -0400)] 
Comment explaining choice of map+to_list over fold.

8 years agoReformatting for consistency.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 06:29:48 +0000 (02:29 -0400)] 
Reformatting for consistency.

8 years agoBetter variable names.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 06:26:49 +0000 (02:26 -0400)] 
Better variable names.

8 years agoBar string should never be empty.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 06:22:08 +0000 (02:22 -0400)] 
Bar string should never be empty.

8 years agoThese fields should never be 0.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 06:19:25 +0000 (02:19 -0400)] 
These fields should never be 0.

8 years agoRe-aligning record field type declarations.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 06:16:37 +0000 (02:16 -0400)] 
Re-aligning record field type declarations.

8 years agoNo need to specify the default value.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 06:14:34 +0000 (02:14 -0400)] 
No need to specify the default value.

8 years agoAdded footnote about the array() module.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 04:09:05 +0000 (01:09 -0300)] 
Added footnote about the array() module.

This page took 0.034905 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.