khatus.git
4 months agoGraduate x5 as pista master
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 6 Apr 2020 21:57:22 +0000 (17:57 -0400)] 
Graduate x5 as pista

4 months agoExpose expiry character configuration
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 03:21:14 +0000 (23:21 -0400)] 
Expose expiry character configuration

4 months agoHandle termination signals
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 03:02:02 +0000 (23:02 -0400)] 
Handle termination signals

4 months agoRefactor main
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 27 Mar 2020 02:10:09 +0000 (22:10 -0400)] 
Refactor main

4 months agoForce EOM beyond available range
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 22:19:10 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
Force EOM beyond available range

To ensure that a rogue large message doesn't monopolize the read loop.

4 months agoNote problems with lossless msg-handling alternatives
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 21:45:16 +0000 (17:45 -0400)] 
Note problems with lossless msg-handling alternatives

4 months agoFix character filling for ok, error and expiry reads
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 20:34:31 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
Fix character filling for ok, error and expiry reads

4 months agoCo-locate all slot functions
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 19:48:30 +0000 (15:48 -0400)] 
Co-locate all slot functions

4 months agoTidy-up misc loose ends
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 19:19:56 +0000 (15:19 -0400)] 
Tidy-up misc loose ends

4 months agoChange to slot-oriented nomenclature
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 15:48:34 +0000 (11:48 -0400)] 
Change to slot-oriented nomenclature

4 months agoRename lib files to and prefix lib function names
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 15:01:37 +0000 (11:01 -0400)] 
Rename lib files to and prefix lib function names

khatus_lib --> khlib
foo        --> khlib_foo

4 months agoMove config defaults from global into main
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 14:28:19 +0000 (10:28 -0400)] 
Move config defaults from global into main

4 months agoSimplify sensor IO model and fix opts and timeouts
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 02:00:24 +0000 (22:00 -0400)] 
Simplify sensor IO model and fix opts and timeouts

no need to handle FIFO directly after all - if we catch the SIGPIPE,
shell redirection works beautifully.

4 months agoLeave TODO to define a max after which to stop reading
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 21:20:07 +0000 (17:20 -0400)] 
Leave TODO to define a max after which to stop reading

to avoid getting trapped by a rogue writer.

4 months agoSupport arbitrary parameter passing to sensor function
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 20:23:06 +0000 (16:23 -0400)] 
Support arbitrary parameter passing to sensor function

4 months agoShorten long lines
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 20:18:16 +0000 (16:18 -0400)] 
Shorten long lines

4 months agoFactor-out common loop
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 03:58:02 +0000 (23:58 -0400)] 
Factor-out common loop

4 months agoSketch initial battery sensor
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 02:43:53 +0000 (22:43 -0400)] 
Sketch initial battery sensor

4 months agoFix error should've been fatal
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 01:52:31 +0000 (21:52 -0400)] 
Fix error should've been fatal

4 months agoLink to select's Wikpedia article
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 01:47:34 +0000 (21:47 -0400)] 
Link to select's Wikpedia article

4 months agoHandle pselect errors
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 01:43:35 +0000 (21:43 -0400)] 
Handle pselect errors

4 months agoCheck expiries when no IO is ready
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 01:24:26 +0000 (21:24 -0400)] 
Check expiries when no IO is ready

4 months agoTimeout IO poll at desired intervals
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 01:07:04 +0000 (21:07 -0400)] 
Timeout IO poll at desired intervals

4 months agoUse read time _after_ IO became available
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:45:09 +0000 (20:45 -0400)] 
Use read time _after_ IO became available

4 months agoFix typo
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:05:35 +0000 (20:05 -0400)] 
Fix typo

4 months agoImplement the data expiry check
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 00:04:45 +0000 (20:04 -0400)] 
Implement the data expiry check

4 months agoCatch broken pipe errors in time sensor
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 22:57:58 +0000 (18:57 -0400)] 
Catch broken pipe errors in time sensor

4 months agoHandle retry entirely within the fifo_read_all routine
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 22:54:12 +0000 (18:54 -0400)] 
Handle retry entirely within the fifo_read_all routine

4 months agoRe-gain inter-message pushback
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 21:56:32 +0000 (17:56 -0400)] 
Re-gain inter-message pushback

by closing FDs after EOM, while accepting possibility of message loss,
since we close before EOF.

4 months agoFix queueing-up unhandled messages without pushback
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 24 Mar 2020 21:12:01 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Fix queueing-up unhandled messages without pushback

by skipping sleep when there're open FDs (which can be written to during
sleep).

While this doesn't grow the queue, this still prevents pushback by
allowing data to be written before reader can reach EOF.

4 months agoRemove a redundant assertion
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 04:22:59 +0000 (00:22 -0400)] 
Remove a redundant assertion

4 months agoBreak out option parsing into a function
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 04:07:06 +0000 (00:07 -0400)] 
Break out option parsing into a function

4 months agoSimplify README
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 02:42:57 +0000 (22:42 -0400)] 
Simplify README

4 months agoRetry upon EINTR
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 01:25:38 +0000 (21:25 -0400)] 
Retry upon EINTR

4 months agoRevise variant labels and match EAGAIN symbolically
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 22 Mar 2020 01:22:02 +0000 (21:22 -0400)] 
Revise variant labels and match EAGAIN symbolically

4 months agoWrite to pipe form the sensor directly
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 21:45:12 +0000 (17:45 -0400)] 
Write to pipe form the sensor directly

shell redirection isn't sufficient because the writer process is killed
upon closing of the pipe by the reader.

4 months agoHandle fifo read errors and ends of messages
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 20:56:13 +0000 (16:56 -0400)] 
Handle fifo read errors and ends of messages

4 months agoFix fatality trigger
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 21 Mar 2020 20:54:16 +0000 (16:54 -0400)] 
Fix fatality trigger

4 months agoSupport sub-second intervals
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 23:07:16 +0000 (19:07 -0400)] 
Support sub-second intervals

4 months agoImplement time sensor
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 22:48:38 +0000 (18:48 -0400)] 
Implement time sensor

4 months agoBreak-out logging and time-related functions into lib modules
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 22:45:26 +0000 (18:45 -0400)] 
Break-out logging and time-related functions into lib modules

4 months agoBuild as C99
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 20:25:47 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
Build as C99

4 months agoUse __VA_ARGS__ instead of named param
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 19:55:45 +0000 (15:55 -0400)] 
Use __VA_ARGS__ instead of named param

4 months agoAdd warn log level
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 16 Mar 2020 18:42:07 +0000 (14:42 -0400)] 
Add warn log level

4 months agoUse braces in elses which follow multi-statement ifs
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 06:26:12 +0000 (02:26 -0400)] 
Use braces in elses which follow multi-statement ifs

4 months agoFix second level indent - should be four spaces
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 05:50:43 +0000 (01:50 -0400)] 
Fix second level indent - should be four spaces

4 months agoReduce switch case nesting
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 02:19:47 +0000 (22:19 -0400)] 
Reduce switch case nesting

4 months agoInvert nesting of error checking
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 02:07:59 +0000 (22:07 -0400)] 
Invert nesting of error checking

which reduces nesting levels.

4 months agoRevise status nomenclature
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 01:39:22 +0000 (21:39 -0400)] 
Revise status nomenclature

4 months agoUpdate README
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 01:26:55 +0000 (21:26 -0400)] 
Update README

4 months agoImplement log levels
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 01:14:30 +0000 (21:14 -0400)] 
Implement log levels

4 months agoUpdate usage message
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 00:30:02 +0000 (20:30 -0400)] 
Update usage message

4 months agoFlush stderr after each log statement
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 00:08:51 +0000 (20:08 -0400)] 
Flush stderr after each log statement

4 months agoPushback on data producers
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 15 Mar 2020 00:06:57 +0000 (20:06 -0400)] 
Pushback on data producers

by refusing to read the pipe more frequently than the interval.

4 months agoFix style of switch cases indentation
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 06:20:28 +0000 (02:20 -0400)] 
Fix style of switch cases indentation

4 months agoBlank-out only the remaining slots
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 01:13:25 +0000 (21:13 -0400)] 
Blank-out only the remaining slots

4 months agoPrefix FIFO operations with fifo_
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 01:04:29 +0000 (21:04 -0400)] 
Prefix FIFO operations with fifo_

4 months agoPut error msg in buffer instead of exiting on read errors
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 12 Mar 2020 01:02:49 +0000 (21:02 -0400)] 
Put error msg in buffer instead of exiting on read errors

4 months agoAutomate finding executables to clean
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 11 Mar 2020 18:49:27 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
Automate finding executables to clean

5 months agoAdd optimization TODO
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 13:44:04 +0000 (09:44 -0400)] 
Add optimization TODO

5 months agoSimplify Makefile
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 12:08:46 +0000 (08:08 -0400)] 
Simplify Makefile

5 months agoInitialize some more uninit vars
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 07:31:45 +0000 (03:31 -0400)] 
Initialize some more uninit vars

5 months agoAdd TODO to handle signals
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 07:25:46 +0000 (03:25 -0400)] 
Add TODO to handle signals

5 months agoCopy default cfg before modifying
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 07:24:51 +0000 (03:24 -0400)] 
Copy default cfg before modifying

5 months agoAdd missing return from main
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 07:18:01 +0000 (03:18 -0400)] 
Add missing return from main

5 months agoRename "file" to "fifo"
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 10 Mar 2020 07:14:09 +0000 (03:14 -0400)] 
Rename "file" to "fifo"

5 months agoSort includes according to NetBSD KNF
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 15:48:28 +0000 (11:48 -0400)] 
Sort includes according to NetBSD KNF

5 months agoInitialize some of uninitialized variables
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 09:25:00 +0000 (05:25 -0400)] 
Initialize some of uninitialized variables

5 months agoEnable extra warnings and remove unused variable
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 09:08:32 +0000 (05:08 -0400)] 
Enable extra warnings and remove unused variable

5 months agoOptionally set X root window name
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 9 Mar 2020 09:01:19 +0000 (05:01 -0400)] 
Optionally set X root window name

5 months agoAdd TODOs
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 22:07:30 +0000 (18:07 -0400)] 
Add TODOs

5 months agoRead FIFO up to LF or width
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 20:47:29 +0000 (16:47 -0400)] 
Read FIFO up to LF or width

5 months agoCheck that file exists and that it is a FIFO
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 01:18:00 +0000 (20:18 -0500)] 
Check that file exists and that it is a FIFO

apparently lstat() is not compliant with ANSI, so we cannot use C99.
Could use gnu99, but that would make it awfully too specific,
me thinks...

5 months agoBuild with C99
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 00:44:45 +0000 (19:44 -0500)] 
Build with C99

5 months agoSwitch from regular files to fifos
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 8 Mar 2020 00:44:10 +0000 (19:44 -0500)] 
Switch from regular files to fifos

5 months agoSwitch from malloc to calloc
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 17:06:59 +0000 (12:06 -0500)] 
Switch from malloc to calloc

5 months agoOverhaul and read/print all given files
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 01:56:22 +0000 (20:56 -0500)] 
Overhaul and read/print all given files

5 months agoUse thermal zone x86_pkg_temp by default
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 22:30:00 +0000 (17:30 -0500)] 
Use thermal zone x86_pkg_temp by default

5 months agoEase device switching in sanity_check
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 4 Mar 2020 22:25:31 +0000 (17:25 -0500)] 
Ease device switching in sanity_check

13 months agoAdd IPC ideas
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 21:12:02 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Add IPC ideas

14 months agoBegin work on X5
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 25 May 2019 00:44:44 +0000 (20:44 -0400)] 
Begin work on X5

parsing CLI params

16 months agoUpdate main screenshot
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 11 Apr 2019 00:08:28 +0000 (20:08 -0400)] 
Update main screenshot

16 months agoJust use default pulseaudio sink for volume
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 10:55:01 +0000 (06:55 -0400)] 
Just use default pulseaudio sink for volume

16 months agoUse smaller mpd state symbols for pause and stop
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 00:45:19 +0000 (20:45 -0400)] 
Use smaller mpd state symbols for pause and stop

16 months agoTweak sanity_check presentation
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 23:23:59 +0000 (19:23 -0400)] 
Tweak sanity_check presentation

16 months agoAdd an alternative energy sensor, via poll
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 18:30:29 +0000 (14:30 -0400)] 
Add an alternative energy sensor, via poll

16 months agoAdd volume sensor
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 25 Mar 2019 18:15:21 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
Add volume sensor

16 months agoKill more thoroughly
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:31:26 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Kill more thoroughly

16 months agoUse daemon flag instead of bg operator
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:11:31 +0000 (16:11 -0400)] 
Use daemon flag instead of bg operator

16 months agoStart all test sensors with explicit parameters
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:08:42 +0000 (16:08 -0400)] 
Start all test sensors with explicit parameters

16 months agoAdd disk sensor
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 20:06:07 +0000 (16:06 -0400)] 
Add disk sensor

16 months agoAdd temperature sensor
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 19:47:07 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
Add temperature sensor

16 months agoAllow early opts break, so per-sensor can be defined
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 19:45:44 +0000 (15:45 -0400)] 
Allow early opts break, so per-sensor can be defined

16 months agoAdd load average sensor
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 18:55:10 +0000 (14:55 -0400)] 
Add load average sensor

16 months agoAdd memory sensor
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 18:48:00 +0000 (14:48 -0400)] 
Add memory sensor

16 months agoDifferentiate start functions rather than setting a variable
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 22 Mar 2019 18:05:05 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
Differentiate start functions rather than setting a variable

16 months agoPort connection-counting x4 bluetooth sensor to x2
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 19 Mar 2019 12:46:06 +0000 (08:46 -0400)] 
Port connection-counting x4 bluetooth sensor to x2

17 months agoFix wifi link status
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 10 Mar 2019 04:44:26 +0000 (23:44 -0500)] 
Fix wifi link status

17 months agoIgnore /sys/classa/net/$iface/carrier access errors
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 19:43:22 +0000 (14:43 -0500)] 
Ignore /sys/classa/net/$iface/carrier access errors

which begin when interface is disabled.

17 months agoFix coercion-related ambiguities
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 6 Mar 2019 18:26:25 +0000 (13:26 -0500)] 
Fix coercion-related ambiguities

This page took 0.043425 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.