hope.git
8 months agoTest on newer releases master
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 17:05:16 +0000 (12:05 -0500)] 
Test on newer releases

8 months agoUpdate GitHub username
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 9 Dec 2019 17:04:04 +0000 (12:04 -0500)] 
Update GitHub username

2 years agoImprove wording
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 03:58:19 +0000 (22:58 -0500)] 
Improve wording

4 years agoAdd hope_option:to_undefined/1 4.1.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 19:43:56 +0000 (15:43 -0400)] 
Add hope_option:to_undefined/1

4 years agoUse empty tuple as unit type, for all side-effects. 4.0.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 23 May 2016 18:22:58 +0000 (14:22 -0400)] 
Use empty tuple as unit type, for all side-effects.

4 years agoIgnore outputs of side-effecting, element-handler functions. 3.9.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 23 May 2016 18:10:26 +0000 (14:10 -0400)] 
Ignore outputs of side-effecting, element-handler functions.

4 years agoUpgrade proper to commit which fixes handling of user-defined types
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 4 Oct 2015 16:43:18 +0000 (12:43 -0400)] 
Upgrade proper to commit which fixes handling of user-defined types

4 years agoUpgrade proper to current HEAD, to build on OTP 18.X
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 19:00:04 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
Upgrade proper to current HEAD, to build on OTP 18.X

Which causes one test (t_dictionary_specs) to fail for non-obvious reason -
for now, disabled it and left a TODO note to fix later.

4 years agofeat: do not declare dependencies for non-test builds. 3.8.1
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 26 Sep 2015 17:19:48 +0000 (13:19 -0400)] 
feat: do not declare dependencies for non-test builds.

4 years agoImplement (and test) hope_list:divide/2 3.8.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 15 Sep 2015 20:49:27 +0000 (16:49 -0400)] 
Implement (and test) hope_list:divide/2

Divides list into sublists of up to a requested size + a remainder.
Order unspecified.
Size < 1 raises an error: hope_list__divide__size_must_be_a_positive_integer.

4 years agoExplicitly name each version of the output under comparison.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 13:53:40 +0000 (06:53 -0700)] 
Explicitly name each version of the output under comparison.

4 years agoRemove superfluous indirection.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 03:32:27 +0000 (20:32 -0700)] 
Remove superfluous indirection.

4 years agoBring-back manual test case for hope_list
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 00:44:10 +0000 (17:44 -0700)] 
Bring-back manual test case for hope_list

4 years agoExplicitly name generated (auto) and manual test cases
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 00:39:18 +0000 (17:39 -0700)] 
Explicitly name generated (auto) and manual test cases

4 years agoRe-organize hope_list_SUITE
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 6 Sep 2015 00:14:32 +0000 (17:14 -0700)] 
Re-organize hope_list_SUITE

4 years agoAbbreviate proper_types module.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 23:39:31 +0000 (16:39 -0700)] 
Abbreviate proper_types module.

4 years agoDo not import unused PropEr bindings
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 5 Sep 2015 23:31:15 +0000 (16:31 -0700)] 
Do not import unused PropEr bindings

5 years agoAdd hope_list:map_result/2 3.7.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 30 Jul 2015 04:35:31 +0000 (00:35 -0400)] 
Add hope_list:map_result/2

5 years agoAdd has_key/2 dictionary method. 3.6.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 1 Jul 2015 18:37:54 +0000 (14:37 -0400)] 
Add has_key/2 dictionary method.

5 years agoAdd dictionary get with validation. 3.5.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 22:19:48 +0000 (18:19 -0400)] 
Add dictionary get with validation.

5 years agoImplement hope_option:validate/2 3.4.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 21:00:16 +0000 (17:00 -0400)] 
Implement hope_option:validate/2

5 years agoImplement function threading. 3.3.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 6 May 2015 18:33:46 +0000 (14:33 -0400)] 
Implement function threading.

5 years agoImplement function composition. 3.2.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 1 May 2015 19:59:31 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
Implement function composition.

5 years agoRequest arity directly.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 1 May 2015 18:45:28 +0000 (14:45 -0400)] 
Request arity directly.

As was pointed-out by ROK

5 years agoReplace lists:keysearch with hope_kv_list:get 3.1.1
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 03:35:53 +0000 (23:35 -0400)] 
Replace lists:keysearch with hope_kv_list:get

5 years agoImplement automatic currying. 3.1.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 00:00:55 +0000 (20:00 -0400)] 
Implement automatic currying.

5 years agoReturn k/v list itself from validate_unique_presence. 3.0.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 16:23:14 +0000 (12:23 -0400)] 
Return k/v list itself from validate_unique_presence.

Being that the main use-case is as part of a pipeline that manipulates said k/v
list.

5 years agoExpose hope_kv_list:presence_violations_to_list/1 2.5.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 14:56:18 +0000 (10:56 -0400)] 
Expose hope_kv_list:presence_violations_to_list/1

5 years agoRe-order exports to clearly show monad interface.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 18:04:31 +0000 (14:04 -0400)] 
Re-order exports to clearly show monad interface.

5 years agoDefine explicit map_ok as implementation of map 2.4.1
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 25 Mar 2015 14:15:21 +0000 (10:15 -0400)] 
Define explicit map_ok as implementation of map

in hope_result.

5 years agoBump minor version from 2.3.0 to 2.4.0 2.4.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 17:59:57 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
Bump minor version from 2.3.0 to 2.4.0

5 years agoImplement hope_result:lift_map_exn/3
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 17:57:23 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
Implement hope_result:lift_map_exn/3

as base implementation of other lift_exn functions.

5 years agoImplement hope_result:(map_error and tag_error)
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 11:18:40 +0000 (07:18 -0400)] 
Implement hope_result:(map_error and tag_error)

5 years agoAdd recipe: all
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 11:01:22 +0000 (07:01 -0400)] 
Add recipe: all

5 years agoRename recipe: ci -> travis_ci
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 24 Mar 2015 10:55:02 +0000 (06:55 -0400)] 
Rename recipe: ci -> travis_ci

5 years agoAdd hope_option:return/2, which accepts a condition 2.3.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 16 Feb 2015 07:44:35 +0000 (02:44 -0500)] 
Add hope_option:return/2, which accepts a condition

5 years agoFirst stab at a time abstraction.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 06:15:54 +0000 (01:15 -0500)] 
First stab at a time abstraction.

5 years agoImplement hope_list:first_match/2
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 8 Feb 2015 06:09:24 +0000 (01:09 -0500)] 
Implement hope_list:first_match/2

Returns the option of a tag of the first tag/function pair where function
returns true for the input.

5 years agoExtend hope_kv_list validation API with: 2.2.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 03:33:49 +0000 (22:33 -0500)] 
Extend hope_kv_list validation API with:

find_unique_presence_violations, which is a subset of validate_unique_presence,
which returns a record of found violations (a list of violating keys per
violation type field), so that a user can directly match a subset of violation
types that they care about without having to search yet another list.

validate_unique_presence keeps the same signature and semantics, but is now
implemented with find_unique_presence_violations.

5 years agoAdd get with default to dictionary interface. 2.1.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 25 Jan 2015 02:14:50 +0000 (21:14 -0500)] 
Add get with default to dictionary interface.

5 years agoNote low (anonymous) argument count in conventions
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 02:12:48 +0000 (21:12 -0500)] 
Note low (anonymous) argument count in conventions

5 years agoExpand description.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 20:51:08 +0000 (15:51 -0500)] 
Expand description.

5 years agoDescribe what is currently implemented.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 22:31:13 +0000 (17:31 -0500)] 
Describe what is currently implemented.

5 years agoUpdate description.
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 20:38:43 +0000 (15:38 -0500)] 
Update description.

5 years agoFix incomplete renaming. 2.0.1
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 31 Dec 2014 07:49:17 +0000 (02:49 -0500)] 
Fix incomplete renaming.

5 years agoPrefix generic interface names with "gen_" 2.0.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 21:21:35 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
Prefix generic interface names with "gen_"

5 years agoMerge pull request #8 from puzza007/map-props
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 24 Dec 2014 17:34:04 +0000 (12:34 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #8 from puzza007/map-props

Property tests for `hope_list:map[...]`

5 years agoAdd test for map/3
Paul Oliver [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 21:41:45 +0000 (22:41 +0100)] 
Add test for map/3

5 years agoUse property tests for map, map_rev and map_slow
Paul Oliver [Tue, 23 Dec 2014 21:41:26 +0000 (22:41 +0100)] 
Use property tests for map, map_rev and map_slow

5 years agoImplement hope_option:of_undefined/1 1.9.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Mon, 22 Dec 2014 21:35:06 +0000 (16:35 -0500)] 
Implement hope_option:of_undefined/1

5 years agoExpose setting recursion limit in the API. 1.8.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 09:58:41 +0000 (04:58 -0500)] 
Expose setting recursion limit in the API.

5 years agoImplement a tail-recursive list map. 1.7.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 09:37:54 +0000 (04:37 -0500)] 
Implement a tail-recursive list map.

5 years agoImprove hope_list:map_rev/2 description.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 08:29:43 +0000 (03:29 -0500)] 
Improve hope_list:map_rev/2 description.

5 years agoImplement hope_list:map_slow/2 1.6.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 08:25:00 +0000 (03:25 -0500)] 
Implement hope_list:map_slow/2

Which calls lists:reverse/1 on the result of hope_list:map_rev/2

5 years agoImplement hope_list:map_rev/2 1.5.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 08:10:06 +0000 (03:10 -0500)] 
Implement hope_list:map_rev/2

O(N), tail-recursive equivalent to lists:rev(lists:map(F, L))

5 years agoDefine and implement a generic monad behavior. 1.4.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 21 Dec 2014 07:40:32 +0000 (02:40 -0500)] 
Define and implement a generic monad behavior.

5 years agoTest hope_option module.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 05:30:28 +0000 (00:30 -0500)] 
Test hope_option module.

5 years agoAdd hope_option:of_result/1 1.3.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 12 Dec 2014 04:48:16 +0000 (23:48 -0500)] 
Add hope_option:of_result/1

5 years agoAdd hope_option:iter/2 1.2.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 22:26:18 +0000 (17:26 -0500)] 
Add hope_option:iter/2

5 years agoAdd labeled result lifting. 1.1.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 21:04:17 +0000 (16:04 -0500)] 
Add labeled result lifting.

5 years agoTest hope_result:lift_exn/1
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 20:58:37 +0000 (15:58 -0500)] 
Test hope_result:lift_exn/1

5 years agoFix hope_result test grouping.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 11 Dec 2014 20:42:43 +0000 (15:42 -0500)] 
Fix hope_result test grouping.

5 years agoImplement & test hope_kv_list:validate_unique_presence/(2|3) 1.0.0
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 6 Sep 2014 19:42:03 +0000 (21:42 +0200)] 
Implement & test hope_kv_list:validate_unique_presence/(2|3)

5 years agoMerge pull request #6 from puzza007/specs-for-kv-list
Siraaj Khandkar [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 14:26:17 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #6 from puzza007/specs-for-kv-list

Copy specs from hope_dictionary to allow prop tests

5 years agoCopy specs from hope_dictionary to allow prop tests
Paul Oliver [Sat, 23 Aug 2014 12:45:01 +0000 (14:45 +0200)] 
Copy specs from hope_dictionary to allow prop tests

PropEr doesn't seem to pull in specs from the behaviour

5 years agoMerge pull request #2 from puzza007/property-testing
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 14:55:40 +0000 (10:55 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #2 from puzza007/property-testing

Property test specs and add coverage

5 years agoProperty test specs and add coverage
Paul Oliver [Thu, 21 Aug 2014 13:58:57 +0000 (15:58 +0200)] 
Property test specs and add coverage

Also make tests run in parallel

5 years agoMerge pull request #1 from puzza007/unique-preserve-order-proptest
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 18:05:01 +0000 (14:05 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #1 from puzza007/unique-preserve-order-proptest

hope_list:unique_preserve_order/1 property test

5 years agohope_list:unique_preserve_order/1 property test
Paul Oliver [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 09:41:51 +0000 (11:41 +0200)] 
hope_list:unique_preserve_order/1 property test

5 years agoAdd dictionary:fold/3 test.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 00:31:31 +0000 (20:31 -0400)] 
Add dictionary:fold/3 test.

5 years agoFix lists:foldl/3 order of arguments.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 19 Aug 2014 00:31:02 +0000 (20:31 -0400)] 
Fix lists:foldl/3 order of arguments.

5 years agoAmortize list traversal.
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 02:56:24 +0000 (22:56 -0400)] 
Amortize list traversal.

5 years agoTest hope_list:unique_preserve_order/1
Siraaj Khandkar [Fri, 15 Aug 2014 02:54:13 +0000 (22:54 -0400)] 
Test hope_list:unique_preserve_order/1

5 years agoConfigure rebar to clean test directory.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 19:24:02 +0000 (15:24 -0400)] 
Configure rebar to clean test directory.

5 years agoRename hope_kv_list_SUITE to hope_dictionary_SUITE.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 19:22:28 +0000 (15:22 -0400)] 
Rename hope_kv_list_SUITE to hope_dictionary_SUITE.

5 years agoMake hope_kv_list tests generic for any dictionary.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 19:18:37 +0000 (15:18 -0400)] 
Make hope_kv_list tests generic for any dictionary.

5 years agoExtend dictionary pop test.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 19:08:24 +0000 (15:08 -0400)] 
Extend dictionary pop test.

5 years agoAdd dictionary method: pop.
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 14 Aug 2014 17:55:40 +0000 (13:55 -0400)] 
Add dictionary method: pop.

5 years agoTest pipe failure in addition to success.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 13:46:47 +0000 (09:46 -0400)] 
Test pipe failure in addition to success.

5 years agoMake result pipe test more intuitive.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 13:39:03 +0000 (09:39 -0400)] 
Make result pipe test more intuitive.

5 years agoTidy-up README
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 01:16:00 +0000 (21:16 -0400)] 
Tidy-up README

5 years agoAdd a basic sanity test for result pipe.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 02:24:28 +0000 (22:24 -0400)] 
Add a basic sanity test for result pipe.

5 years agoFix incorrect result pipe return.
Siraaj Khandkar [Wed, 13 Aug 2014 02:24:02 +0000 (22:24 -0400)] 
Fix incorrect result pipe return.

5 years agoAdd specs to hope_kv_list helpers.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 20:58:53 +0000 (16:58 -0400)] 
Add specs to hope_kv_list helpers.

5 years agoClarify map lifting and application.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 20:31:08 +0000 (16:31 -0400)] 
Clarify map lifting and application.

5 years agoFix hope_kv_list:[iter/2, filter/2].
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 19:51:52 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
Fix hope_kv_list:[iter/2, filter/2].

5 years agoFix typo.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 19:07:37 +0000 (15:07 -0400)] 
Fix typo.

5 years agoAdd some TODO notes.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 19:03:23 +0000 (15:03 -0400)] 
Add some TODO notes.

5 years agoSet-up Travis CI.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 18:29:37 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
Set-up Travis CI.

5 years agoAdd tests for hope_kv_list:set/3
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 18:26:09 +0000 (14:26 -0400)] 
Add tests for hope_kv_list:set/3

5 years agoSet-up testing skeleton.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 18:17:40 +0000 (14:17 -0400)] 
Set-up testing skeleton.

5 years agoTidy-up Makefile.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 18:15:41 +0000 (14:15 -0400)] 
Tidy-up Makefile.

5 years agoImplement a Key->Value list dictionary.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 17:53:51 +0000 (13:53 -0400)] 
Implement a Key->Value list dictionary.

5 years agoDefine a general, dictionary interface/behavior.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 12 Aug 2014 17:52:55 +0000 (13:52 -0400)] 
Define a general, dictionary interface/behavior.

6 years agoAdd hope_list:unique_preserve_order/1
Siraaj Khandkar [Thu, 7 Aug 2014 16:39:25 +0000 (12:39 -0400)] 
Add hope_list:unique_preserve_order/1

6 years agoAdd result:lift_exn/1
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 01:08:20 +0000 (21:08 -0400)] 
Add result:lift_exn/1

6 years agoAdd specs.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 00:48:04 +0000 (20:48 -0400)] 
Add specs.

6 years agoUpdate line breaks to a more consistent style.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 00:29:58 +0000 (20:29 -0400)] 
Update line breaks to a more consistent style.

6 years agoChange to a more consistent alignment style.
Siraaj Khandkar [Tue, 15 Jul 2014 00:28:38 +0000 (20:28 -0400)] 
Change to a more consistent alignment style.

6 years agoImprove default target name.
Siraaj Khandkar [Sun, 10 Nov 2013 16:48:02 +0000 (11:48 -0500)] 
Improve default target name.

This page took 0.042736 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.